Scientific Program

Complete Program (PDF)

Short Program (PDF)


Poster sessions

Monday, 28 August 2017 from 10:45 to 12:45
Symposium 01: New Experimental Trends in Analytical Electrochemistry
Symposium 02: Flow and Microfluidic Systems in Analytical Electrochemistry
Symposium 03: Electrochemical Approaches to Clinical Diagnostics and Medical Devices
Symposium 04: Bioelectrochemistry without Borders
Symposium 05: Novel Materials and Devices for Energy Storage: Batteries for Tomorrow’s World
Symposium 08: Dealloying: Fundamentals, Application, and Control
Symposium 09: Ionic Liquids as Media for Electrochemical Synthesis

Tuesday, 29 August 2017 from 10:45 to 12:45
Symposium 07: Supercapacitors from Materials and Processes to Applications
Symposium 11: Synthesis and Applications of Electrochemically Active Materials
Symposium 12: Electrochemical Technology for solving 21st Century Challenges
Symposium 13: The Green Potential of Molecular Electrochemistry
Symposium 14: Let there be Light in Electrochemistry: From Electrogenerated Chemiluminescence to Fluorescence
Symposium 16: Electrochemistry of Metal Clusters and Nanoparticles
Symposium 18: Education for Electrochemistry and Electrochemical Engineering

Wednesday, 30 August 2017 from 10:45 to 12:45
Symposium 06: Fuel Cells and Electrolyzers
Symposium 10: Corrosion: Fundamentals, Passivity, and Prevention
Symposium 15: Physical and Interfacial Electrochemistry: Structural, Spectroscopic, and Theoretical Studies of the Electrochemical Interface
Symposium 17: Advances in Theory and Modeling of Electrochemical Systems
Symposium 19: General Session


Plenary Lecturers

Adam Heller (Biography)
University of Texas, USA

Clare Grey (Biography)
University of Cambridge, UK

Krishnan Rajeshwar (Biography)
University of Texas, Arlington, USA

Hector Abruña (Biography)
Cornell University, USA

Jose Zagal (Biography)
Universidad de Santiago, Chile


2016 ISE Prize Winners and Award Lecturers

Electrochimica Acta Gold Medal
Hector Abruña, Cornell University, USA

Bioelectrochemistry Prize of ISE Division 2
Jacek Lipkowski, University of Guelph, Canada

Brian Conway Prize for Physical Electrochemistry
Marc Koper, Leiden University, the Netherlands

Early Career Analytical Electrochemistry Prize of ISE Division 1
Kosuke Ino, Tohoku University, Sendai, Japan

ISE-Elsevier Prize for Experimental Electrochemistry
Nongjian Tao, Arizona State University, USA

ISE Prize for Electrochemical Materials Science
Claire Villevieille, Paul Scherrer Institute, Villigen, Switzerland

ISE Prize for Applied Electrochemistry
Shaojun Guo, Peking University, China

ISE-Elsevier Prize for Green Electrochemistry
Javier Llanos, University of Castilla-la Mancha, Spain

Jaroslav Heyrovsky Prize for Molecular Electrochemistry
Ismael Diez Perez, University of Barcelona, Spain

Tajima Prize
Mikhail L. Zheludkevich, University of Kiel, Germany

Oronzio and Niccolò De Nora Foundation Young Author Prize
Lin Lu-Yin, National Taipei University of Technology, Taiwan